what date is it, which teams have qualified and how to watch live

What is happening?

The draw for the group stage of the Euro 2020 tournament. 

When and where is it?

Saturday 30 November in Bucharest, Romania.

What time does it start?

The draw kicks off at 18:00 CET. That’s 5pm GMT.

How can I watch it?

This is as of yet unconfirmed, but you will be able to follow live with Telegraph Sport.

Who has qualified?

The main section of Euro 2020 qualifying has finished already, with 20 teams having booked their spot at next summer’s tournament.

So far England, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Portugal, Germany, Holland, Switzerland, Denmark, Croatia, Spain, Sweden, Poland, Austria, France, Turkey, Belgium, Russia, Italy, Finland and Wales have already confirmed their places. 

There are still four places up for grabs through the play-offs, which will be contested by the following 16 teams: Iceland, Bosnia, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Bulgaria, Israel, Hungary, Romania, Geoegia, North Macedonia, Kosovo and Belarus. How these 16 teams will be whittled down to four is explained in full here.  

Unusually for a major tournament, none of the host nations qualify automatically. That’s because the tournament is spread across 12 different European nations with Wembley set to host the semi-finals and final.

Source link